Skip to content

Partying with Thing 1 and Thing 2

December 10, 2011

I’m going to dispense with the snarky comments and heart-felt commentary for this post and just let the pictures speak for themselves. The original date of arrival for Thing 1 and Thing 2 was weeks ago, but thanks to the mail room where AmIAFunnyGirl? works the Things were here for my final recipe party , which was kind of awesome. Please note the aprons that my daughter Sarah made for them after I hounded asked her.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Perhaps all of these pictures don’t speak for themselves. If you have questions about any of them please ask in the comments.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2011 4:44 pm

    I kept waiting for the picture of the finished cake ( I like to have cake vicariously)…

    • December 14, 2011 4:58 pm

      I didn’t get a picture of the finished cake with Thing1 and Thing2, but there is a pic on my final party blog post.

  2. December 14, 2011 11:32 am

    That third pic had me worried! Great job, though.

  3. December 11, 2011 8:53 pm

    The things have never been treated so well. Aprons? Can’t wait to give you some linky love on my blog…

    • December 11, 2011 10:42 pm

      I do love the linky love. (FYI I have called it that for the past several months ever since reading that term on DH’s guest post. My wife, a blogger’s spouse herself, really enjoyed that one.)

  4. Dad permalink
    December 11, 2011 6:55 am

    I don’t thing I’ve ever seen such nonsense!

    • December 11, 2011 9:53 am

      A little nonsense now and then
      is relished by the wisest men.

  5. Janet Koplos permalink
    December 10, 2011 8:57 pm

    Little did I know such Things were going on.

Trackbacks

  1. Thing 1 & Thing 2 Take Saint Paul | Leanne Shirtliffe ~ Ironic Mom

Leave a Reply

