Skip to content

I’m Back

February 1, 2012
tags:

I spent a lot of time in the last days of the Mike/Mitch project complaining about blogging and swearing I would never again promise to blog every day. I guess all I needed was a month off because I have ached to start blogging again. Tonight I launched a new blog with my friend David. The idea is that we are going to blog about different fun things like cooking, movies, books, etc. It only seemed right that we start with cooking so tonight’s post is about cooking (David wrote about that part) and eating (I got this part covered). You can read all about it and our idea behind the blog at

I am also launching a blog about SQL Server tomorrow. If you have any interest please pop over there and subscribe. It will mostly be about things I learn about SQL Server, but I will also write some posts explaining basic concepts and tools in SQL Server.

 

And just because I missed it so much I am also planning on adding some more content here. More on that later.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2012 9:13 am

    Welcome back! Looking forward to reading you again. Subscribed to 5 x 2 already. Love the SQLMD on the other. Although I’m an Oracle coder, I bet I can learn something from that one. Does this mean we have to start calling you Dr. Mike?

    • February 4, 2012 11:44 am

      I should have read this comment first. I just asked you on the other blog if you were an Oracle person. I’ll try not to hold it against you. At my current job we use SQL Server for the Data Warehouse and Oracle for everything else. We have two sets of DBA’s. One for each environment. I swear those oracle people are speaking a different language sometimes. I’m pretty removed from the actual administration these days so for me they are all just a data source. the Oracle ones are just more annoying. Who ever heard of a CLOB. And can Integer please just be an Integer.

      And please, it is Dr. Donnelly.

  2. February 3, 2012 11:14 am

    Congrats! Daily blogging is like a drug. You know it’s bad for you, but you just can’t stop.

  3. February 3, 2012 7:36 am

    Congrats, my friend! Keep the dream alive!

  4. February 3, 2012 6:44 am

    Congrats to new blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

