Skip to content

They Don’t Know Who I Am

December 22, 2011

So this totally happened today.

I decided to order takeout from (where else?) Hell’s Kitchen. I called them and this is the conversation.


Hell’s Kitchen: Hello, Thank you for Calling Hell’s Kitchen.

Me: I’d like to place an order for takeout.

HK: Can I get a name for the order?

Me: Sure. Mike. Mike Donnelly.

<pause>

HK: Is this the Mike Donnelly of the Mike/Mitch project?

Me: Yes. Yes it is.

HK: I follow you on Twitter.


I then proceeded to order an Ultimate BLT and a cup of soup. Both of which were really delicious.

And also.

Yum.

Back By Popular Demand Recipe #2: Jamaican Jerk Burger.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2011 8:45 am

    That could be the closing scene of the Mike/Mitch Project movie!

  2. Janet Koplos permalink
    December 23, 2011 9:22 am

    Is bear coming back by popular demand, too?

    • December 23, 2011 12:43 pm

      The bear was very tasty, but I just made that so it wasn’t on my radar for cooking again. I may try the recipe with beef or prok someday to see if it tastes as good.

  3. Kira permalink
    December 23, 2011 9:04 am

    Actually, you’re a pretty big deal.

Leave a Reply

