Skip to content

Blogs to Remember

December 17, 2011

I am not including guest posts, because they all did an awesome job and I don’t want the whole list to be guests posts. Much harder to critique and choose from my own writing.

My Top 10 Favorite Blog Posts

10 – In the End it is About People Not Food – I was glad I waited a couple of days to write about the final party and that I broke it into two posts. It will be pretty awesome to look back on this post in 10 years and remember that night.

9 – Once Upon a Time – I had a great time writing this post and it is the story based on a puppet show I put together with my kids many years ago.

8 – Lobster Killer – I think this was the most fun I had with the pictures in a blog post.

7 – Salts of the Earth and Sea – I wrote this one back when I was actually trying to be informative. I get a lot of hits for this when people search for NaCl.

6 – You Put the Lime in the Coconut – This was the first video we recorded long before video week. It’s pretty much hysterical.

5 – Grill of My Dreams – This was my one and only blog post that hit the front page.

4 – Mike/Mitch Project Goes Hollywood – Really I wanted to choose all the What if posts, but I limited myself to this one. The Mike/Mitch Project Lite and Night of the Living Mike/Mitch Project were very close seconds.

3 – Come with Me if you want to eat – I wish this one was more well written, but it has every sci-fi cliché you can think of. I loved writing it.

2 – I’m Not Just Foolin’ – I thought of this post weeks ahead of April first and I couldn’t wait to write it. The reaction I got was perfect. Even the owners of Hell’s Kitchen were worried that it might be true.

and the number one favorite blog post is

1- Why Mike? Why Mitch? – In addition to being a pretty good parody of Julie Powell’s first post on the Julie/Julia project it was the first one I sat down and wrote. Without that one none of the 360 that followed would be here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2011 2:41 pm

    Great choices!

  2. December 17, 2011 10:36 pm

    Great list . Keep it up . 🙂

  3. December 17, 2011 10:01 pm

    YOU RICKROLL THE LINK TO YOUR APRIL FOOL’S POST?

    Hateyou.

    But anyway, it’s neat to look back through the year and see how far you’ve come. Remember in January when you were like, “OMG, this is crazy, how will this ever happen?” and I was like, “whoa, he’s insane, but his blog makes me hungry!”? And now you’ve cooked through the entire thing with time to spare, and I’ve learned to never read your writing on an empty stomach.

    Progress! And here’s to the years to come!

    • December 17, 2011 10:14 pm

      Sorry, but once the idea of making the April Fools link a joke popped in my head it had to be done. To be honest I wondered if anyone would click on the link. 10 posts is a lot to read in one sitting.

Leave a Reply

