Skip to content

The Reject Pile

December 16, 2011

AS the end of the project got closer and closer there was one question people kept asking me that I have not been able to answer.

What are you going to do next year?

My standard answer is that I don’t know and that is the truth, but I do have an idea on some things I won’t be blogging about.

Top 10 Rejected Blogging Projects for next Year

10 – Cook it So – Cooking and Captain’s Logging  my way through the Star Trek Cookbook.

9 – Orientation Blues – How I changed jobs Four times in Two years. (I am getting three W2’s for 2011, the goal next year is one.)

8 – Mike’s Sport Report  – My in depth analysis of all things sports. That’s funny if you know me.

7 – Chasing Amy – Stalking Amy Adams until she agrees to help me bone a duck.

6 – The Mike/Mitch Miracle Diet – How to Lose 30 pounds eating only butter and cream.

5 – Life with Troll – My epic journey to reunite with Troll.

4 – Kale 365 – A Kale recipe a day for an entire year.

3 – Yogi is that you? – Bear Hunting in the wilds of Alaska

2 – DoublePostADay2012!  – A blog about my slow spiral into insanity writing two posts a day.

And the number one idea that I rejected for next year’s blog is

1 – To Hell With I.T. – The story of quitting my job as a Database programmer and going to work as a chef at Hell’s Kitchen.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2011 3:51 pm

    Awwww, come on, #10 would rock! If I actually cooked, I’d probably do it…and if you know me you’d know that was a joke.

    • December 23, 2011 4:35 pm

      I’ve seen these TV show cookbooks before and typically the recipes focus on clever titles over edibleness.

  2. December 16, 2011 1:59 pm

    #10 and #7 were real winners! What were you thinking?

Leave a Reply

