Skip to content

Thankful for My Photographer

November 30, 2011

Among all the other things that my wife Kira does around here she is also the chief photographer for the Mike/Mitch project. While I am busy adding the final touches to the Thanksgiving Benedict or Poached Halibut with Peas and Crawfish she is getting the camera ready and rarely sits down before I do at the dinner table. As I was making another loaf of Brioche bread she noticed that I was finishing my jar of Kosher salt and decided we needed to record such a momentous occasion. When I started the project this jar was full.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2011 11:57 am

    Your wife rocks, good sir!
    Excellent work – both of you!

  2. November 30, 2011 8:59 am

    Nice photos! Almost sad! You really should invent in a little gadget Alton Brown has for sale for Kosher salt…..it’s got a little flip-top lid. Doesn’t hold as much at one time as your jar, but you don’t have to dig into it. Although the opening on your jar seems quite large, I know Tim always had a hard time getting to the salt once it was halfway down!

Leave a Reply

