Skip to content

Two Things I am Thankful For

November 29, 2011

In case you haven’t heard, Thing 1 and Thing 2 were reported missing and found today. It’s been quite the emotional roller coaster. A while back IronicMom let me know that I would be the next host for Thing 1 and Thing 2’s Excellent Adventure. I got really excited and even wrote a short post about it. Then I waited for them to arrive in the mail from San Francisco where they had visited with Liz over at AmIAFunnyGirl. They never arrived. I was just getting used to the idea that these were not Things I was meant to see when Leanne (IronicMom)  decided she would get some more Things and send them to me. She purchased a new Thing 1 and Thing 2 on eBay which quickly invoked Murphy’s Law and the original Things were found. With any luck they will be here in a few days. Just in time for the big party.

If you don’t know what I am talking about don’t worry about it. It is probably me not you.  The other blog title I was thinking of going with was Thankful for Sleep, but in an ironic way. Tonight I am not thankful for sleep because I am baking bread. This coming weekend I am throwing a big party to celebrate the last recipe of the Mike/Mitch project. For one of the appetizers I need/want at least three loaves of brioche bread. I forgot how long it takes bread to rise. On the plus side the house is going to smell like bread for the whole week.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2011 11:59 am

    The future is wide open, my friend – whatever you call your blog, it will rock!

  2. November 30, 2011 7:32 am

    I love when my whole house smells like bread. I really think I want to get Tim to try a challenge like you did with a cookbook. He is such an amazing cook and yet we have pasta, steak, chicken, fish…..every week. Mostly because of time issues, but still!

  3. Kira permalink
    November 29, 2011 6:52 am

    I woke up in the middle of the night craving bread. Smelling bread. Hungry. Hope your bread is still there this morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

