Skip to content

Thankful for Interesting Search Terms

November 27, 2011

I’m at a loss for what to blog about tonight so I am going to resort to the blog post about things people searched for to find my blog. Enjoy.

  • scratch on my back after bloody mary I have written about bloody marys, but this may not mean the same thing.
  • ingredients of lustI know this is the internet, but it really isn’t that kind of blog.
  • damn the politiciansI try to stay anti-political here at the Mike/Mitch project, but I like the sentiment. I’m sure it is because of this blog post, but it isn’t really what I meant.
  • fat man sweating like crazyI suspect this is because of some comment my daughter made about my reaction to spicy food, but I can only imagine how confused the searcher was when they were brought to my blog
  • dragon eating pancakes – Which if you have seen any puppet shows in my house is actually not that unusual. I only wish I had found The Aged King in my search terms.
  • different colored brain meatloafTo be fair I earned this one when I blogged about making brain meatloaf, but I only had the one color. Not sure a rainbow meatloaf brain would look as realistic.
  • mitch the fish story – One of my top search hits is for Mitch the Fish Story. It is a kids book that tells a story. Of Mitch. He’s a Fish.
And last but certainly not the shortest. Someone searched this quote and it brought them to the Mike/Mitch project. I know it is probably a direct quote from AVPM, but it was still one of the best searches that I found. The person was probably very disappointed once they got past Melanie’s posts.
  • my name is draco malfoy. i am.. a racist, i despise gingers, and mudbloods. i hate gryffindor house. and my parents work for the man that killed your parents. do you want to be my friend? 
I haven’t looked too closely at my search terms before this and I probably should have before I decided to write this post. the ones I found and added here are slightly amusing, but they all actually make sense in context.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2011 12:16 am

    FYI, was thinking you may have upped the ante on search hits with the article on Thanksgiving leftovers… it took a few tries though to get your blog to come up as the top search result… “thanksgiving leftovers stuffing hollandaise” did the trick, and you get the top two results if you google ” thanksgiving leftovers cranberry hollandaise”. If you just use “thanksgiving leftovers hollandaise”, you’re result number four, not bad.

  2. November 28, 2011 11:19 am

    Looking at my search terms is always fun. Some of them make sense, but there are others that are totally out of left field. I mean, really, truely weird.

  3. November 28, 2011 8:47 am

    You have won a Liebster Blog award! Stop by and check it out here:
    happinessafterheartache

Leave a Reply

