Skip to content

Return of Rice and Beans

November 21, 2011

Tonight’s vegetarian meal was easy. We had tacos minus the meat. Kira and I are usually the only ones who put meat on our tacos so for the kids it was the same meal we have every time. I’d like to say that I didn’t miss the meat, but I did. The tacos seemed to have no flavor even with the extra salsa I piled on.

Of course my body has no excuse to be craving meat. If I were going to CA (Carnivore anonymous meetings this is how I would have to introduce myself today.

“Hello, My name is Mike and I haven’t eaten any meat for 9 hours.” Both today and yesterday I had meat for lunch without even thinking about it. I guess it is just easier to include new things your diet (like heavy cream and ahi tuna) than to eliminate things you are used to eating.

I spent a good portion of my evening trying to hunt down pea tendrils for my penultimate recipe so I’m going to subtract that time from blog writing time.

Damn Good Tweet of the Day:

Shrimp, fish = “Seafood”. Does that mean vegetables = “Dirtfood”? –@BuckWoody

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

