Skip to content

The Truth

November 14, 2011

The Red Pepper Hollandaise Sauce  for my crab cakes tonight was a little thin, and that is the truth.

The crab cakes were still stupendously delicious, and that is the truth.

I made a pretty good Hollandaise tonight without stressing about it ahead of time, and that is he truth.

Poaching eggs is easy. I don’t understand that scene in Julie & Julia, and that is the truth.

I wish the Things had come in the mail today, and that is the truth.

We had a great visit with my parents, and that is the truth.

Everyone keeps wondering what my next blog will be about, and that is the truth.

We have neighborly neighbors, and that is the truth.

I spent an hour thinking about what to blog tonight, and that is the truth.

Weekends are too short, and that is the truth.

I can’t decide what (or if?) I will blog about next year, and that is the truth.

I like my new Droid phone better than my old iPhone, and that is the truth.

I wish the Things had come in the mail a week ago, and that is the truth.

I have an amazing wife, and that is the truth.

Stores put up Christmas decorations way too early, and that is the truth.

I spend a lot of time reading blogs on the internet, and that is the truth.

If I wrote a blog about SQL Server I would need to find a new reader base, and that is the truth.

Blaine is a pain, and that is the truth.

I am planning a killer Benedict recipe for the day after Thanksgiving, and that is the truth.

After next week I will only have 3 Damn Good Recipes left, and that is the truth.

I didn’t get to watch the Walking Dead tonight, and that is the truth.

I probably should have done a list of top 10 fantasy books instead of this truth format post, and that is the truth.

I check my blog stats more often than is healthy, and that is the truth.

For every picture I took of my kids this year I took four pictures of food, and that is the truth.

My pants fit better a year ago, and that is the truth.

I can live another week without any snow, and that is the truth.

I did not know what fennel looked like until today, and that is the truth.

I’m tired and I want to go to bed, and that is the truth.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2011 11:15 am

    Loved this post!

  2. November 15, 2011 7:59 am

    You must be exhausted from all that professing of truth! Nicely done.

  3. November 14, 2011 2:04 pm

    “My pants fit better a year ago, and that is the truth.” Seriously??? I can’t imagine why! But, seriously, if you don’t blog next year, I will miss your sense of humor in the blog-o-sphere.

  4. Patti permalink
    November 14, 2011 5:35 am

    And the truth shall set you free.

Leave a Reply

