Skip to content

The Mother of all Menus

November 9, 2011

There is a corned beef brisket roasting in our oven right now and I have to say it doesn’t smell half bad. I’m preparing for a visit from my parents and they have had to read about all the great food this year without getting to try any of it. I am going to do my best to remedy that while they are here, but there are only some many hours in the day and only so much a person can eat in one weekend. Here is what I have planned.

  • Thursday Dinner: Reuben Sandwiches.
  • Friday Dinner: A trip to Hell’s Kitchen
  • Saturday Brunch : Crab Cakes, Corned Beef Hash, and Mahnomin  Porridge (Followed by a nap)
  • Saturday Dinner: Beef Stroganoff (from the Antelope recipe)
  • Tentative Sunday Lunch: French Dips (It’s possible we may still be fill from the day before in which case we might just have some grilled cheese and call it a day.)
  • Sunday Dinner: Lemon Hollandaise over fried white fish and Rosti potatoes

In addition to prepping these meals I am also making some Damn Good Hot Dish for the teachers at my wife’s school so I really don’t have time for this whole blogging thing.*

Damn Good Food Quote of the Day: [Mitch] was born in 1954, the middle child of Dana and Annie Omer, a telephone company worker and a nurse who’d been in love since the tenth grade.

*Or it could just be that I want to go watch Psych.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2011 2:33 pm

    Sounds awesome!

  2. Patti permalink
    November 11, 2011 3:25 pm

    Have the adoption papers come through yet?

    • November 11, 2011 10:49 pm

      No Adoption, but if you want to come over for crab cakes for dinner on Sunday let me know and I will make a few extra. (We’ve rearranged the menu a little.)

  3. November 10, 2011 10:37 am

    Lucky parents!!

  4. November 10, 2011 7:41 am

    Mmmm…crab cakes….

Trackbacks

  1. Psych-otic | Embracing Insanity

Leave a Reply

