Skip to content

What’s For Dinner?

October 15, 2011

Tonight’s challenge will be to guess which of the Damn Good Food Recipes I am making for tomorrow night’s dinner. I will give you five clues.

Clue #1: The ingredients are NOT listed as part of yesterdays shopping list. I’ve meant to make these for a while and have all the items that I need in the house.

Clue #2: This recipe is a subrecipe for a main course recipe. Which if you’ve read the blog doesn’t really help you much.

Clue #3: The house is going to smell tortuously delicious while this recipe is cooking tomorrow. (As if that narrows it down.)

Clue #4: I’ve already cooked it and it was one of the first fifty recipes I cooked.

Clue #5: This recipe shows up in one of my videos.

I know it’s a kind of short post tonight, but it’s Saturday Night, I’ve been left home alone to my own devices, and I have a Zombie movie to watch.

Weekly Grocery Total so far: Still $23.65

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2011 4:03 pm

    it involves bacon, i am sure.

    • October 16, 2011 4:16 pm

      No, but you you could add bacon. Of course I can’t really think of anything that I wouldn’t add bacon to.

  2. Janet Koplos permalink
    October 16, 2011 8:25 am

    What’s delicious food to a zombie?

  3. October 16, 2011 7:56 am

    I’m not REALLY a detective, I just pretend to be one on the internet!
    I’m sure you made a great dinner, whatever it was!
    Enjoy your zombies. The Walking Dead comes back for season two tonight!

  4. October 16, 2011 7:07 am

    There’s nothing like watching a zombie movie when you’re home alone at night!

Leave a Reply

