Skip to content

Bacon Pizza

September 24, 2011

Pizza Friday got delayed a day, but it was not forgotten during Bacon Week. I don’t know how much I can add to describe bacon pizza. If you look at the photo you can see that there was pizza and there was bacon. If you look closely enough you might be able to see the bacon infused crust. I cooked the bacon about 3/4 done and then rolled 6 slices up in the edges of the pizza dough. This is an idea I stole  from My Inner Fatty while researching Bacon Pizza. And you thought I just made this stuff up. Hours of extensive research go into every post. Hours, I tell you. The kids were a little skeptical, but both Kira and I thought it was delicious.

Damn Good Observation about Bacon Week : The whole house smells like bacon all the time. When I  go to bed at night = Bacon. When I come down in the morning – Bacon. When I get home from work – Bacon.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2011 11:04 am

    That looks so incredibly yummy!

  2. September 26, 2011 4:45 pm

    ThIs looks awesome!
    You have great taste, good sir!

  3. September 26, 2011 12:00 am

    OMG best pizza ever! do you cook the bacon half way then put it on the pizza to continue cooking in the oven?

    • September 26, 2011 12:06 am

      The bacon I wrapped in the dough was half cooked, but the bacon on top I cooked fully and then put on the pizza just a a couple minutes before I pulled it out of the oven so it would sink into the cheese.

  4. September 25, 2011 2:57 am

    Yum.I also like ham and cheese pizza.

  5. September 25, 2011 12:56 am

    Best. Pizza. Ever.

Leave a Reply

