Skip to content

Microsoft Movie Maker

September 15, 2011

I have been playing with Windows Live Movie Maker and recording some video  for the past few hours. I accomplished a lot for next week’s vlogs (video blogs).

“A good night’s work,” thinks I and I shut off the computer.

The computer is spinning down and something tickles at the back of my brain. I’ve forgotten to do something. Did I write a blog post for tonight? Dang.

Tonight was Max’s and my last night of bachelorhood. Melanie will be home tomorrow and Kira and Sarah return on Friday.  We went with hamburgers tonight and followed it up with my favorite childhood dessert, Jello. The plan had been to go running and then have Max be my camera man, but he developed a wheezing cough today and didn’t want to do much. We watched a movie, Despicable Me, and I put him to bed and set up some Vicks Vapor in the humidifier. This was our compromise between my idea (“just go to bed and you will be fine”) and his idea (“I think we need to go to the hospital”). He is fast asleep now so I think it worked out.

Damn Thing I realized tonight: It takes a lot of  talking to fill 5 minutes of video.

 

UPDATE: I may have called the Wheezing Cough thing the wrong way. It got worse and we made a trip to the ER. Three hits of Albueterol, one dose of Prednisolne, and a chest X-ray later we are back home. Max is doing great we both just need some sleep now.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2011 5:28 pm

    Poor Max. I hope this is his only battle with that wheezing cough!

  2. September 15, 2011 12:28 pm

    So now you’re a budding filmmaker? Well done, sir!

  3. Dad permalink
    September 15, 2011 10:50 am

    Sorry to hear Max is under the weather–not much pollen around in the fall–new exotic foods…hmm. Hear it cooled off a bit overnight–keep the snow away till after our visit this year.

  4. September 15, 2011 8:21 am

    Video blogs sounds very interesting.I’m looking forward to watching it although you need to talk much more.
    It will improve my English.;)

  5. Janet Koplos permalink
    September 15, 2011 7:08 am

    What was it? An allergic reaction, or an obstruction?

    • September 15, 2011 9:58 am

      Their best guess is asthma induced from a pollen allergy, which would be something new. The doctor said there is a lot of pollen in the air this year and they are seeing a lot of similar cases. They did not run any allergy tests so we don’t really know the trigger.

      • Janet Koplos permalink
        September 15, 2011 2:37 pm

        He’s probably developed an allergy to cats.

      • September 15, 2011 2:44 pm

        I considered that – with all the girls gone he has probably been petting the cats more and Rascal slept on his lap yesterday too.

Leave a Reply

