Skip to content

Manic Mondays Materialize

September 12, 2011

You’d think after all this blogging experience I would have been wise enough to save my top ten list for Monday. Perhaps I would have if I had remembered that tonight was the first night back to Cub Scouts.

I got home from work and quickly made Max’s and my favorite meal.

Pork chops and Applesauce.

Normally we have couscous with this meal, but I decided to mix things up tonight and make some mashed potatoes with gravy. Perhaps this was because I didn’t buy and couscous when I went shopping, but I digress. This change up did not go unnoticed by Max and he thought it made a great addition to the meal.

Then it was off to Scouts. Max only has a half a year left before he moves from cub scouts to boy scouts and we are in a holding pattern until then, trying to find things for the boys to do. We’ve lost a lot of boys to other activities and it looks like we might even be down to a Den of Two. We’ll have to try to keep it interesting.

Max and I ended the evening with a rousing episode of Phineas and Ferb.

Damn Good Observation by Max: We are having a lot of meals with meat while all the girls are  away.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2011 12:30 pm

    Pork chops are my favorite meal as well. They rock!

  2. Shannon permalink
    September 12, 2011 10:40 pm

    I think applesauce with pork chops ranks up there as just about perfect. I order that all of the time when out; no one else likes it here!

    • September 13, 2011 1:06 am

      It’s been my favorite meal for as long as I can remember. Even with all of this fancy cooking I really enjoyed it. I even cooked an extra so I could have a “snack” later this week.

Leave a Reply

