Skip to content

Top 10 Blog

August 28, 2011

Top 10 ways my year would have been different without the Mike/Mitch Project

10. I would never have tasted either Morels or Truffles. That’s right Truffles.

9. I wouldn’t have packed my apron to go on vacation.

8. I would have an extra 146 hours back in my life that was spent staring at a blank screen.

7. The arm muscles in my right arm would be weaker from lack of whisking. Even though I own a stand mixer I still use the whisk. A lot.

6. I wouldn’t own a stand mixer. Which would be weird because it has surpassed the toaster in day-to-day usage.

5. I would probably be much more rested ( see #8)

4. I would probably be much less poor. (see #10)                               [Which is hardly fair because the truffles were donated, but you get the idea. There was lobster too. And Prime Rib.]

3. Kira would let me buy store bought mayonnaise, peanutbutter, and granola. Evidently we are not allowed to slip back to inferior products.

2. I would probably have all the creative energy from those 255 blog posts to make this list actually funny.

and the number one thing that would be different without the Mike/Mitch Project

1. Mike’s Waistline.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2011 10:24 am

    And blogging buddies would not be drooling over dishes they have only dreamed about.

  2. August 29, 2011 11:28 am

    Great list! It’s like you read my mind!

  3. August 29, 2011 1:26 am

    Top Five Ways MY Year Would Have Been Different Without the Mike/Mitch Project:
    5) I probably wouldn’t have attempted cooking.
    4) There would be no Twitter account that constantly made me laugh.
    3) I would be ignorant to the seven million+ varieties of salt in the world.
    2) I’d still be sitting among the gazillion comments on the Blogging Buddy thread, disappointed and alone.
    1) I wouldn’t get hungry every time I read through my blog feed. 😉

    • August 29, 2011 9:01 am

      Did I miss the cooking post while I was on vacation? What did you try to cook?

  4. August 28, 2011 11:18 pm

    And friends would not have had such yummy food to share, or great stories to hear, or blog posts to read and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

