Skip to content

My Family Week

August 17, 2011

I’ve been having fun wondering What If for the past week. I wrote those posts before I left on vacation and gor the second half of my vacation I have saved up some Guest Blogs. I purposely kept this round of guest bloggers as family members and I started calling it Family Week some time ago. Can’t believe it is finally here. As I type this we are getting ready for our trip and for me that means planning some meals. Have Cookbook will travel. If all goes well I’ll be making good use of Mitch’s truffles and putting my Orange Oil to good use.

Family week was a natural outcome of the blog because it had really been a good excuse to spend time with folks, we’ve had Kira’s aunts and uncles over more times this year than in the last few and I’ve talked more with my Father-in-law this year than I ever have before because we both enjoy good food. One of the best things that came out of this blog is that I got him to share the secret of Nana’s pancakes with me. Ed swore me to secrecy so you won’t find that recipe on my Darn Good Recipe page. It’s been a great way for my folks and others to keep up with what our family is doing this year. Amidst all the recipes there is news of Max learning to ride a bike , Melanie getting driving lessons, and Sarah learning to sew with her own sewing machine. I hope you enjoy hearing from my family this week I know I enjoyed cooking with them.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 17, 2011 8:15 pm

    Awesome! I miss you when you’re gone, but look forward to the new perspectives on everything. Guest posts are cool.

    Have a good trip!

Leave a Reply

