Skip to content

A Brief Introduction

August 3, 2011

Two posts in one day? What is going on here Mike?

I am writing this quick Extra edition blog post to let you know that for the next week I am forcing allowing my Teenage Daughter Melanie to take over the blog. I’ve given her pretty free license to write about whatever strikes her fancy. So I expect there will be some stuff about Harry Potter and Starkid. Possibly some references to popular music (or not so popular music – what do I know I’m a dad).

But Mike, will there be cooking? Yes there will be cooking. However, I can bring a Melanie to the Kitchen, but I can’t force her to blog about it. If we make a recipe from Damn Good Food we will check it off the countdown, but that is all I am enforcing.

But Mike will there be bad puns? I like to think I have passed on some of my sense of humor so it is possible there will be some puns.

But Mike will there be Zombies?             BRAINS!

I am sure it will be full of awesome and the really important thing is that I get to go a whole week without a daily deadline. Good luck Mel.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2011 4:13 pm

    What a great idea! I look forward to reading her posts. Who knows, she may want her own blog soon!

  2. August 5, 2011 12:24 pm

    Thanks for the explanation – and chuckles – good sir!

  3. August 4, 2011 1:46 am

    awesome!

  4. Janet Koplos permalink
    August 3, 2011 8:05 pm

    That’s the countdown for her visit to NYC. How can she think about anything else?

    • August 3, 2011 8:56 pm

      I imagine New York will get mentioned, but I suppose I’ll have to try and get her to give a post trip update in the Fall.

  5. Patti permalink
    August 3, 2011 10:46 am

    I sit here eagerly awaiting golden pearls from my amazing Grand-Niece! This should be fun!

Leave a Reply

