Skip to content

Breakfast of Champions

July 23, 2011

One of our traditions for our yearly Daddy Daughter Camping Trip is the final Breakfast. We always bring way too much food and the goal is to try to return with none of it. For the past several years we’ve taken to hiking in at least 1/2 a mile so we really don’t want to carry anything extra on the way out. the girls have embraced this tradition and I have seen them eat a breakfast of chocolate bars, Triscuits, and HotDogs. (I don’t know how much this gets talked about at Rob’s house so I hope I didn’t get anyone in trouble.) I am going to predict that for our last morning the food we have left is as follows:

Hot Dogs – No one ever eats these at dinner time except for me and Rob. Why would you when you can have GORP for dinner.

Raspberry Pop Tarts – the Chocolate poptarts will be gone after the first breakfast, but for some reason the fruit ones are always left.

Cherries – I bought a bag because they looked good, but I might be the only one eating them.

Cream Soda – This is what Sarah picked out for her drink this year and she just isn’t a big soda drinker so I think there will be some left.

Ribs – Self Explanatory.

Marshmallows and Hershey Bars – Sometimes we don’t even make s’mores, but we always bring the ingredients. I didn’t this year, but I am betting that Rob does.

And a Game of Rock-Scissors-Paper to determine who gets the last Starbucks Double Shot.

I’ll let you know how far off I am when I return.

Damn Good rule that I just Broke: What happens when you’re camping stays where you’re camping.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 26, 2011 3:47 pm

    Sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

