Skip to content

A Damn Good Reason to Disconnect

June 19, 2011

I know that I spend too much time in front of the screen and I can see my kids doing the same thing. So actions being louder than words and all that, I decided to take part in the Father’s Day Disconnect to Reconnect.  I will be turning off my phone, television, computer, Kindle, game console, and etech-a-sketch for the entire day to spend time with the family.

I set this to post as I am sitting down to my Father’s Day breakfast at Hell’s Kitchen. I’ll tell you all about it tomorrow.

 

Damn Scary Statistic: 65% of North Americans spend more time with their computer than with their spouse.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 9:24 am

    Enjoy the stress-free zone you’ve built!

  2. June 19, 2011 8:16 am

    Happy Father’s Day,I’m looking forward to read your story. 🙂

  3. Patti permalink
    June 19, 2011 8:05 am

    Good for you…for all of you! And to add my part…I’m not reading this today!

Leave a Reply

