Skip to content

Damn Repetition

June 16, 2011

This week I am working on recipes for the Damn Good Brunch I am cooking on Saturday. A couple of days ago I made Spicy Black Beans. Tonight I made Maple Flavored Bison Sausage and Salsa Con Misho. It was a little surreal to be making these recipes again after the 90 recipes in between. This is the third time I’ve made the sausage. Don’t tell Mitch , but I changed the recipe a little. I added about half the onions it calls for because the last time I made it the only think I could taste was onion. Also I drizzled some maple syrup on the sausage patties as I was frying them so that I got a nice sugary glaze on each of them. Half of the patties will be used for Sausage bread. The other half I get to eat because they are not on the menu for Saturday and I don’t have enough to serve them to everyone. I still had some of the ingredients from the last time I made the salsa ( like Chili oil) making it less work to create. Last time I had to go to three different stores for the ingredients and this time I got everything I needed from my regular grocery store.

The result of all of this is that I will only be making one new Recipe this week and that will be for dinner on Sunday. It is going to be a great week for the Mike Mitch project though because in addition to the Damn Good Brunch I am cooking on Saturday, my family is taking me to Hell’s Kitchen for breakfast on Father’s Day.

Stay tuned for Food.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 9:27 am

    Food is worth waiting for!

  2. Patti permalink
    June 17, 2011 6:02 am

    Where else would you go for Father’s Day, but to the Shrine? Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

