Skip to content

Jeopardy

May 29, 2011

I’ll take relaxing holiday weekends for 400 Alex.

I’ve decided I am not going to put my relaxing weekend in jeopardy by stressing about this blog post. I’ve had a couple of great days. I slept in, I’ve watched a little of the Star Trek movie marathon on SyFy, I baked a pie, and I had a great evening over at a friend’s house where I was served a delicious meal that I didn’t have to cook.

There are no pictures of the pie, but trust me it tasted better than it looked anyway. The pie had a slight lemon flavor to it and Melanie described it as Animal Cracker Pie. It was actually a Buttermilk Pie using a recipe out of  The Commonsense Kitchen and it tasted great even though it didn’t really set (we referred to the servings as puddles and not slices). I bought buttermilk last week to make pancakes and I wanted to use the leftovers on something. This was the first recipe I came across and I’m glad it was. I will probably try making it again because it only took about 20 minutes (using a store-bought crust) and I really like the flavor

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 30, 2011 9:18 am

    Enjoy your mellow!

Leave a Reply

