Skip to content

Parasitically Gestating in One of These Mammals

May 8, 2011

I cooked a great dinner tonight, but you’ll have to wait until tomorrow to hear about it. In honor of Mother’s Day I am going to spend the same amount of time I would usually spend writing this blog writing a letter to my mom instead. She doesn’t read the blog so it should be a surprise when she gets it. I may even throw some two-dimensional representations of my offspring into the  envelope before I mail it. For those of you reading this that were born after 1990 – Mail was a form of written communication prior to e-mail. It uses the same mechanism that currently gets people their orders from Amazon and most recent Netflix DVD.

If you find that you really need an anecdote about Damn Good Food you can read this post by my good friend Rob, where he verifies that my second batch of sauerkraut turned out quite tasty. Rob and his family were kind enough to let us use their house as a way station on our trip to watch Starship, I’ll let him tell the rest about the ‘kraut.

Damn Funny Starship Quote of the Day 

Krayonder: Tootsie, let me spell it out for you dude, that thing is an R-O-B-O-T, man!

Tootsie Noodles: Can’t fool me with numbers Krayonder.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2011 10:42 am

    Great title! Hope all went well.

  2. Dillon permalink
    May 11, 2011 12:14 am

    Haha, I just got Netflix, but I only do streaming. It’s ridiculous how little I use the USPS. 🙂

Leave a Reply

