Skip to content

A List and a Half

April 26, 2011

Top 15 things I could write about, but I’m writing this list instead

15 – My ten page proposal to the producers of Glee convincing them to let me cater the show with Damn Good Food

14 – Congratulating Hell’s Kitchen on being the best brunch in Minnesota.

13 – A comparative analysis of ketchup vs. mayonnaise as the condiment of choice for French fried potatoes

12 – How I won’t be able to afford my copy of Modernist Cuisine because I got a stupid speeding ticket

11 – Chemical processes of sauering the kraut

10 – The hardware acceleration advantages of IE9 using HTML5 and CSS 3.0

9 – Thrill of the New Grill (A work of fiction)

8 – Cats: Why they collect tongues and who let them out of the bag

7 – What to cook next French Toast or French Dip?

6 – The Granola shortage of 2011

5 – Musical critique of Robots from the Future (playing at the Hell’s Kitchen Blasphemer’s Ball on May 21)

4 – Why I think Mitch Omer should run for Governor of MN  in 2014. (I call it the Lemon Ricotta Platform.)

3 – Surviving on only 4 hours of sleep a night.

2 – If Cooking is an art then why can’t I get NEA funding for the Mike/Mitch Project?

1 – The current progress of my bear trap.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2011 1:44 pm

    Hilarious! Very well-written, my friend.

  2. April 28, 2011 11:29 am

    Only 4 hours of sleep a night is tough. I want to sleep for seven hours but I sleep about five or six hours..

  3. Kira permalink
    April 27, 2011 6:46 am

    You make me laugh. Every day. Lemon Ricotta Platform. That’s good stuff man.

    • April 27, 2011 6:57 am

      Isn’t it wonderful to be married to a man that makes you laugh every day? It makes our marriages happy!

Leave a Reply

