Skip to content

Try this for a deep dark secret

April 17, 2011

It would not be wrong to be skeptical after my April Fool’s posting, but I actually did speak to Cynthia Gerdes this week about something cool they are working on over at Hell’s Kitchen. I’m not really sure I’m allowed to tell everyone about it – I don’t think it is a huge secret, but they may want to unveil it themselves. The best part is that it’s possible I may get to be involved. I can hear the collective, “Fool me once…” out there and that is fair, but if something comes of this I will have proof and I will share it on the blog.

Not much happening on the cooking front today. I’m trying to figure out how to serve warm fried oatmeal at the Easter Brunch next weekend (it’s at someone else’s house) and I’m designing a menu for a Damn Good Brunch for sometime in the future. Kira’s school is having their silent auction in a couple weeks and we are going to auction off a brunch catered by the Mike of the Mike/Mitch project. I hope he isn’t already booked.

Damn Cryptic Email of the Day: I have a little idea….give me a call sometime at your convenience 🙂 – Cynthia

One Comment leave one →
  1. michael permalink
    April 19, 2011 12:22 am

    warm fried oatmeal sounds great: we always have too little or too much oatmeal leftover, and nobody is ever excited about leftover oatmeal. i did once mix leftover oatmeal with cranberries (frozen) and eggs (2) and sprinkled brown sugar on top. baked in pie pans. no oats remained. let me know how your fried oat adventure turns out.

Leave a Reply

