Skip to content

Sleepy

April 6, 2011

Ever since getting back from vacation I find that getting only 4-5 hours of sleep just isn’t enough. I probably spent the first half of the year getting about that much sleep every night, but this week I am really dragging. Last night I tried going to bed at a decent hour (1opm) and I was actually able to fall asleep, but it doesn’t seem to have helped.

Tonight I prepared two HK recipes that I’ve made previously. The next two days are Parent/Teacher conferences at Kira’s school. Earlier in the week she forwarded me an email that was asking parents to bring in food to feed the teachers during conferences. I can take a hint so I signed up to make Granola for breakfast and just today I decided to make the Garlic Coleslaw as a lunch side dish. The kitchen smells like oats and vanilla after baking the granola.

Did I mention I was tired.

Damn Good Food Quote of the Day: I like to use spun honey, which is more of a spread and gives the granola a coarser texture.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 8:27 am

    Stop writing and get to bed, you silly bugger!

  2. Patti permalink
    April 7, 2011 6:58 am

    I didn’t realize you would deliver…hmmmm.

  3. April 7, 2011 6:47 am

    you’re never going to get to 157 if you keep making the same dish over and over. i think for the parent/teacher conference you should bring Fancy Fried Trout and Scrambled Eggs with Burnt Butter. Page 186.
    the school will never smell the same again.

    • April 7, 2011 8:52 am

      I’m waiting for the fishing opener to make the Fried Trout. (See, if you know me that’s really funny.)

Leave a Reply

