Skip to content

Only Fools Rush In

April 3, 2011

This post is going to be short because I am about to head out to dinner and a show with my wife, but I promise to include lots of pictures. Twenty-one years ago on April Fool’s Day Kira and I had our first date (in the simple version of the story) and we’ve joked about it from time to time, but this year I decided it should be special. Kira was out on Friday with her sister and aunts so I had time to prepare a little dessert. This is what I made.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 8:28 am

    Enjoy dinner with the wife. Remember to pull her chair out!

  2. April 6, 2011 9:23 am

    What a cute food.

    • April 6, 2011 2:22 pm

      Thank You. It was fun to put together and my wife was very surprised.

  3. April 4, 2011 6:39 pm

    Aww, so sweet!

  4. April 4, 2011 7:31 am

    How romantic!

  5. April 3, 2011 9:30 pm

    some day post the complicated version of the story.

Leave a Reply

