Skip to content

Eight Days a Week

February 16, 2011

Because I know things can come up I try and stay at least a week ahead of the meals I am making. Some meals require sub-recipes that need to be made ahead of time and some of those need to be set aside for quite a while. As a result I am currently planned all the way out to St. Patrick’s Day (Rueben Sandwiches – it was a no-brainer). After that I will be traveling so there are going to be some logistical issues. I have some thoughts for that week, but I’m not sure exactly what I’ll make. Beyond that I started looking at what I should make the week I get back and I had an idea. Who better to decide than the People of the Internet. Here is the question:

I actually get back before then, but I know I want to take it easy the first week back. If I get at least 25 total votes then I promise to cook whatever the poll decides and to post my story of cooking, pictures of the food, AND the recipe.

When I started out this blog post tonight I was a little stressed about the whole Mike/Mitch project and my attitude was  “What am I thinking?” After looking ahead to these recipes and going over my cooking calendar got me excited again.

Damn Good Guess of the Day: Melanie is going to pick lobster Tacos.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Melanie permalink
    February 18, 2011 12:36 am

    You skewed the vote by predicting it, though! You psychologically made me obligated to choose lobster tacos.
    Aren’t you making them all eventually, anyways? So, really, no matter what I will at some point have the pleasure of eating some expensive crustacean tacos.

    • February 18, 2011 12:54 am

      If anything I thought you might NOT choose lobster tacos just to be contrary.

  2. February 17, 2011 5:19 pm

    In case anyone is wondering about the poll results. A very good “friend” of mine is skewing the poll because he wants me to have to buy caviar. He was my roommate in college and our culinary masterpiece for that year was scrambled eggs with hotdogs cut up in them. Which probably makes the thought of me buying and consuming caviar funny on some level.

  3. February 17, 2011 11:35 am

    can I edit this line just a bit? instead of “If I get at least 25 total votes then I promise to cook whatever the poll decides and to post my story of cooking, pictures of the food, AND the recipe.” you need to add “AND BRING SOME TO MY WONDERFUL NEIGHBORS ACROSS THE ALLEY.”

    OK, now i can vote.

  4. Patti permalink
    February 17, 2011 7:02 am

    And I think I could arrange my busy schedule to be free that night!

    • Patti permalink
      February 17, 2011 7:03 am

      Because lobster tacos sound great to me too! Atta girl Melanie!

  5. February 17, 2011 12:25 am

    I love voting first and having 100% of the polled respondents agree with me. 😀

Trackbacks

  1. Like a Blog « The Mike/Mitch Project

Leave a Reply

