Skip to content

Hey Food

February 8, 2011

When I started my new job a couple people asked me if I was going to continue with the blog. I blithely said, “Of course.” I figured I would still have my evenings and I am a bit of a night owl as well so I have all sorts of time to cook and write blog posts. I hadn’t counted on all of the homework. This past Sunday is the first week I haven’t been grocery shopping since I started the project. Of course that had more to do with cub scouts than with work, but it still meant I had to find time tonight to make a trip to to the supermarket. I didn’t need a lot for this week’s meal, but I did need to get some cream, eggs and butter. Since I was crunched for time I didn’t bother writing a shopping list before I headed out the door I just grabbed my copy of Damn Good Food and went. I had planned on carrying the book in with me, but once I saw what I needed I just went in without it. I don’t think I forgot anything. I guess I’ll find out tomorrow when I make the first sub-recipe. I’m excited about the meal I am making on Saturday. The dessert is coming from the cookbook, but for the main course I am only using one of the many Hollandaise recipes. For the rest of the meal I am creating something new. I promise that I will have a full description and pictures this time.

Damn Good Parody of the Day: Hey food, don’t make it bad.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 6:23 pm

    Haha, I have the same problem 😉 I’m usually up blogging late into the night, without time to do it during the day.
    Perservere! It can only go up from here. You’ll adjust to your job and then maybe–just maybe–get time to breathe.
    Looking forward to more recipes!

Leave a Reply

