Skip to content

Why did I make Honey-Chipotle Barbecue Sauce?

December 25, 2010

Because it is one of the ingredients for the recipe I am going to make tomorrow, Spicy Black Beans.

Since it is Christmas I decided to take it easy and make a recipe that did not require actual cooking. I still manged to dirty the food processor and to fill the sink with measuring cups, a couple bowls,  and a cutting board. This was a fun recipe because I just threw in a lot of spices and hit the button on the food processor. The main ingredient was the Chipotle Peppers and the honey. Go figure. The sauce smelled wonderful as I was mixing it so I grabbed a piece of bread and had a little taste.

WOW!

I enjoy spicy food , but I wasn’t quite prepared for the kick I got. Hearing me exclaim how tasty and spicy the sauce was Melanie and Kira came running to have a taste as well. Melanie is very excited for the dinner next week now that she’s had a taste of this sauce. Kira was relieved that I am only using a few tablespoons of the sauce in the black beans and that the sauce doesn’t go directly on the meal.

I’m off to soak the black beans in water. I still have to find Dark Chili Powder if I want to keep the recipe pure, but I will probably push ahead even if can’t find any.

Recipe #1 : Honey-Chipotle Barbecue Sauce

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

