Skip to content

Why am I not cooking yet?

December 24, 2010

Having mostly decided to do this thing I am anxious to get started, but my wife has banned me from the Kitchen until after tonight’s Christmas Eve celebration. We have over a dozen relatives coming over tonight and the kitchen is mostly clean already. If I were to cook something that would change quickly and as I’ve already noted I don’t like doing dishes. While being completely banned may seem a little harsh I can’t deny that I tend to leave a mess of epic proportions whenever I cook. If one pan is needed I will find a way to dirty three. I love using prep bowls so that I can just toss ingredients in when they are needed. If a recipe has 10 or 12 ingredients that is a lot of bowls that pile up in the sink.

I am however going to do some cooking over the weekend so I am doing some shopping today for those recipes. I’ll let you know how it goes trying to find chipotle peppers in adobo sauce.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

