Skip to content

The Way Things Work

December 12, 2011

I thought it would be fun to take the Things into work with me. I grabbed them on my way out the door and we all rode the bus together to Minneapolis. I thought I would get some great pictures with some of the architecture that is downtown and really show off downtown Minneapolis. That didn’t happen. In today’s “If you see something, say Something.” Environment I just didn’t feel comfortable being the strange guy taking pictures of government buildings downtown. Also, it was really cold.

I did get some pics on the bus. I took them over to my favorite place during lunch, The Bookstore. And after they studied up on SQL Server I put them to work.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tomorrow in the last post about Things I’ll show you how the they spent time enjoying our winter wonderland and helping us decorate for Christmas.

Dr Seuss Quote of the Day: The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2011 11:29 am

    The Things are living the dream, man!

  2. December 13, 2011 5:26 pm

    Those pictures are awesome, especially the Darth Vader one. But 3 DEGREES?! That’s FREEZING!

    (Wait for laugh track.) Seriously, though, it never gets below 40 here, and I’m wearing my heavy winter coat 24/7. How do you survive??

  3. December 13, 2011 8:59 am

    I think it is so amusing that you just have the Things out and about. I wonder what people think of it. I wouldn’t be self-conscious about it either…..but I just sometimes wish I could read people’s minds to amuse myself about their amusement at me. :)

    • December 13, 2011 9:03 am

      I think the weirdest looks I got were on the bus. At work people were not afraid to ask, “What the heck?”, but people avoid eye contact on the bus. Especially with the crazy guy taking pictures of his dolls.

  4. Dad permalink
    December 13, 2011 6:59 am

    Lost a digit out of the temperature, didn’t you?

Trackbacks

  1. Thing 1 & Thing 2 Take Saint Paul | Leanne Shirtliffe ~ Ironic Mom

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers

