Skip to content

Here’s Bloggin’ At You Kid

October 24, 2011

I have declared today Delurking Day on the Mike Mitch project. Which is an idea I have kept in my back pocket so I can get out of writing a blog post get to know my readers better.  If you stop by the blog today please leave a comment. Let me know you are out there. Ask Questions. Give me a recipe. Leave advice on how to survive the Zombocalypse. Whatever you want.

On a completely unrelated note it is also International Hug a Teacher Day. Do something nice for all of those great people out there who teach our kids. If you see them in person Thank them and if you don’t then you can just say nice things about them on their Facebook wall.

 

Damn Good Teenager Quote of the Day: You were home all day and you couldn’t come up with anything to blog about?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Patti permalink
    October 26, 2011 6:11 am

    I’m not a lurker…I’m family…though I suppose sometimes there isn’t much difference…on the note of Hug a Teacher…several of us lost our jobs for the next year on that day…Oooo I do feel the hug! And as for what you’ll do when you’re done with Damn Good Foods….some of us are working of finding the next cookbook for you to cook through!

  2. Janet Koplos permalink
    October 25, 2011 9:31 pm

    Kudos to the damn good teenager!

  3. DavidK44 permalink
    October 25, 2011 8:54 pm

    I think, in order to successfully lurk, one needs a certain gravitas that I undoubtedly do not possess. A lack of lurk, as it were…

  4. Kira permalink
    October 25, 2011 6:57 pm

    I like to make my comments in person. Does that make me a lurker?

  5. October 25, 2011 2:38 pm

    I’m definitely “out there”, my fine foodie friend!
    Great work constructing a fun, helpful blog!

  6. October 25, 2011 10:13 am

    Not a lurker, but wanted to leave a comment. YAY for National Hug a Teacher Day! Thanks for mentioning us! I love what I do…..but a few extra hugs for thank you’s wouldn’t be so bad. :)

  7. October 25, 2011 9:23 am

    I’m here! But, then again, you know that already. I’m a known lurker….

  8. October 25, 2011 9:06 am

    I was a lurker for a long time, but I “outed” myself not too long ago. It’s not so scary once you take the plunge.

    My tip for surviving Z-Day? Become proficient with a machete. Oh, and move up north. Zombies freeze in winter.

  9. Margie D. permalink
    October 25, 2011 7:59 am

    What will you do when you’ve finished all the recipes?

    • October 25, 2011 9:50 am

      My cooking calendar has me cooking the last recipe on December 3rd, which gives me about three weeks of blogging after I am done. I’m predicting a lot of reflecting and a lot of top ten lists as I look back over the year of cooking.

  10. Dad permalink
    October 25, 2011 7:34 am

    Lurkers were part of which SF TV series?

    • October 25, 2011 9:48 am

      I’m going to guess Babylon 5. It is a great question because the word “lurker” is used too much on the internet for me to be able to google it.

      • Dad permalink
        October 26, 2011 7:43 am

        You got it. The Lurkers lived in the bowels of the space station to provide a source of characters for “bottle” episodes!

  11. October 25, 2011 1:02 am

    *stalks you through email updates and is terrible about coming back to the actual website to comment*

    I wrote a blog post last year about the zombie apocalypse and my plan, although for the past five days my best friend and I have been altering this plan drastically as to maximize my ruling power. http://alohathemuse.wordpress.com/2010/09/14/my-zombie-apocalypse-survival-guide/

    There, I’ve been de-lurked! (BTW, I’m actually really excited about vegetarian week. I have, like, ten vegetarian cookbooks I’ve been gifted with over the years, but they’re all those disgusting “it’s good for you, so suck it up*!” type helicopter-parent things. “Damn good food” style, or even “Mike’s picks” style, would be a massive improvement.)

    (*When I say “suck it up”, I mean apple slices inside grilled cheese. Disgusting.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 380 other followers

