Skip to content

That’s Just Grilliant

June 26, 2011

Ho hum.

Another delicious meal in the house of Mike tonight. After planning the meal for a few weeks and spending a mere two hours preparing the meal we ended up with some very beautiful Grilled Bison Benedict. The key is the sauce really. I like to use a Sweet Cream Hollandaise  sauce infused with a tangerine reduction and minced jalapeño, but that’s just me. I learned it from my friend Mitch. I could go on and on about how I expertly created the Hollandaise sauce and deftly folded in the tangerine reduction, which took a long time to reduce by the way. I could explain how I grilled the bison steaks to perfection and added perfectly poached eggs, garnished it all with some fresh fruit, and served it up with warm hash browned potatoes. I could tell you all of that, but I think I will just show you instead.

Recipe #101: Tangerine-Jalapeño Hollandaise Sauce

Recipe #102: Bison Benedict

Damn Good Confession of the Day: Hello, my name is Mike and I am a blogger. It’s been one day since I wrote my last blog post.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    June 29, 2011 10:12 am

    The title–just for the pun of it, I’m sure.

  2. June 28, 2011 4:59 pm

    I have to be brief – have to fire up the grill!

  3. June 27, 2011 8:41 pm

    I just have to say how delicious this looks! And I’m sure it did take a lot of time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 380 other followers

