Skip to content

The $64,000 Question

May 26, 2011

What will I cook next?

I had fun with the stories last week, but you’ll notice that the little recipe tag at the bottom only appears once. I managed to include some of my own recipes with the stories, but that doesn’t really get me any closer to 157.

I’ve got a few ideas, but even after getting back on track the week before last I now find myself spending time tonight planning out my next move. I think will make Hot Damn Buttered Pretzels this weekend. I have all the ingredients on hand and it will check off another recipe. Plus I can use Annie’s Mustard on them and I’ve been dying to try it on something worthy. I tasted it a week or so ago and it has a little kick, but I liked it.

I’m also planning to make Great Napa Cabbage Salad to take to a Memorial Day BBQ. I had thought about doing ribs, but I didn’t get my act together soon enough. There are some ingredients I would have to hunt down and the recipe itself takes a couple days. Maybe next weekend.

I want to try and make a new Butter chicken recipe at least once a month and this weekend will be my last opportunity to do that in May. Butter Chicken on Saturday.

I’ve put off making French Dips because it requires an extra trip to the butcher for a good cut of meat, but I’ve got it down for three Saturdays for now and I might just build the week around it so I can’t back down this time.

That should be far enough out as long as I take time to do some planning again next week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2011 7:21 pm

    Those pretzels sound good already!

  2. May 26, 2011 10:01 am

    i love mustard with a kick. i await your verdict on that one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 380 other followers

