Skip to content

Slothful Sunday

January 30, 2011

I had great plans to make marshmallows tonight, but I didn’t start early enough and I am not willing to stay up that late. Since I am blowing off the cooking I am going to make it an easy day on the blog as well.

I went out to Penzey’s not too long ago and they had these stickers:

Only when I first glanced at it this is what I saw:

I shared my version of the sticker with Melanie and we chuckled about that the whole way home.

Good Night.

Damn Good Nap Quote of the Day: Zzzzzzzzzzz.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 7:28 am

    There’s nothing like a lazy Sunday every once in a while. I’m sure you’ll have a busy one next weekend if you’re watching the Super Bowl. I can only imagine what you would cook up for that!

    • January 31, 2011 8:19 am

      I am very, shall we say ambivalent, where football is concerned and I wasn’t even aware that the super bowl was next Sunday. Next Sunday will definitely not be slothful though because I am going to be at a winter Cub Scout camp all day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers

